*Temporarily Asphyxiated With Stupid

Posted: 09/13/2015 in Screwed
Tags:

…          I didn’t do a 9/11 post. After reading this one, I realized that someone else had already said what I thought

…          and did it better.

Existential Ennui

american-flag I’m not a flag-waver. Surprised? No I didn’t think so. I don’t believe in exceptionalism. I don’t believe that this country is any better or worse mostly than most others. I could probably happily live in any of a dozen other places and be as happy. As free surely.

So yesterday is a strange day for me. I admit to a morbid? fascination with the day in some respects. The National Broadcasting Company always plays the tape of the Today Show. I still listen with awe at the confusion and tentative explanations offered as the events unfolded. Katie Couric puzzled questions are reassuring still.

One does what one does on such a day. Mostly one remembers how quickly fourteen years has gone by. Then we focus on where we were, what we were doing, as the tragedy focused on planes down, buildings down, people reacting.

Some suggested that they get…

View original post 1,312 more words

Reply here if you must

