Teeth grinding material

Posted: 07/27/2015 in Screwed
Tags:

My dentist wants me to wear a dental appliance (i.e., mouth guard) at night because when he examines my mouth, he sees evidence that I grind my teeth.  He says not to worry because a lot of people do that when they sleep.  What my dentist fails to understand is: I’m not grinding my teeth when I sleep — I’m grinding them when I’m awake!  Why?  Because of stories like this one from New York Times: “Criminal Inquiry Sought in Hillary Clinton’s Use of Email“.

Now, to be fair, I don’t particularly like Hillary Clinton, not because of her political party, but because of her politics.  But then, I don’t particularly like ANY politician for the same reason.  Maybe she’s a good person at heart, I don’t know.  But she chose the job she’s in, and she chose how she wanted to do it, and that’s where my tolerance for her stops.

However, that said, the headline is pure, unadulterated bunk and the New York Times ought to be sued out of existence for printing it.  Or at least banned from calling themselves journalists.  Don’t take my word for it.  Try reading Newsweek and see what they say.  Apparently, what the Times has done is something like this:

Then there is accusation by false association. If a sentence read, “Bill shot Ted, and Ted died,” any responsible journalist who wrote that would understand the implication was that Bill killed Ted. But if the truth is that Bill accidentally shot Ted when they were on a hunting trip, and 30 years later Ted died from heart disease, the implied accusation is true in its fact yet false in its statement.

“True in its fact yet false in its statement.”  Think about that for a minute.  That’s the sort of thing that 9-year-old boys do during what is laughingly called the “gangster years”.  You’d expect an institution like the New York Times to be a bit more mature than that, wouldn’t you?  Well, as any 9-year-old boy will tell you, expect in one hand and expectorate the other and see which one fills up first.

Oh, and if you haven’t figured out yet that false association is the GOP’s bread and butter then you’re not paying attention.  But then, you probably don’t have to wear a dental appliance in order to read the paper either.

Hillary-Email-Spamghazi

Be seeing you.

 

Comments
  1. aFrankAngle says:

    Politics in Washington is politics for self … thus the only reason why issues around email and Benghazi stick around. Yes … that drives us nuts, so get that appliance.

Reply here if you must

