I can’t breathe

Posted: 12/04/2014 in Screwed
Tags: ,

“I can’t breathe.”

“I can’t breathe.”

“I can’t breathe.”

The last words gasped by Eric Garner as New York policemen put a strangle-hold on his neck and then pile onto his body, crushing his face into the concrete sidewalk.  The coroner says that his death is a homicide.  The grand jury says that cops don’t kill people.  So I guess that means black folks aren’t people.  But that comes as no surprise to anyone in the Village.

I can’t stop wondering: what will be your last words?

GarnerDead

(Click the little one to see the big one)

Be seeing you.

Comments
  1. momshieb says:

    I can’t click “like”, but thank you for these thoughts.

Reply here if you must

