Baby talk

Posted: 02/05/2014 in Screwed
Tags:

Did you ever wonder what babies are thinking?  The way they look at you, then burble something while swinging their feet and fists around in circles always makes me think that they want to tell me something important.  Or hit me because they know they can get away with it.  One or the other, I’m never sure which.  But I often think that they know more than their little brains can communicate, and it’s only when we start to teach them how to act like us, talk like us, and think like us that they forget the wisdom with which they were born.

A nurse once told me that when babies come shooshing out of that nice warm womb, they blink, look around, and howl at the injustice of life.

I don’t doubt it a second.

Image1

 

Be seeing you.

 

Reply here if you must

